Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
June 23, 2024

Staff


Managing Board

Chief Executive Officers

Editors-in-Chief:
Samhi Boppana & Shirlene John
chiefs@jhunewsletter.com

Chief Operating Officers

Managing Editors:
Aimee Cho & Cathy Wang
managing@jhunewsletter.com

Editorial Team

News & Features Editors:
Maya Britto
Nick Daum
Leo Qi
Lana Swindle
news@jhunewsletter.com

Opinions Editor:
Neil Mahto
opinions@jhunewsletter.com

Sports Editors:
Frederick Branson
Julia Mendes Queiroz
Joseph Rainbolt
sports@jhunewsletter.com

Science & Technology Editor:
Shreya Tiwari
science@jhunewsletter.com

Voices Editor:
Buse Koldas
voices@jhunewsletter.com

Arts & Entertainment Editors:
Noël Da
Timothy McShea
arts@jhunewsletter.com

Leisure Editor:
Yuyu Huang
weekend@jhunewsletter.com

Magazine Editors:
Yana Mulani
Kaitlin Tan
magazine@jhunewsletter.com

Copy Editors:
Isabel Leonetti
Yasmina Mansour
Ayden Min
copy@jhunewsletter.com

Social Media Manager:
Anne Li
socialmedia@jhunewsletter.com

Design/Creative Team

Photo Editor:
Steven Simpson
photo@jhunewsletter.com 

Business, Marketing & Operations Team

Chief Business Officer:
Margery Chen
business@jhunewsletter.com

Marketing Chair:
Steven Chen

Marketing Managers:
Gonzalo Percovich
Lisa Wang
Luke Zhu

Finance Chair:
Peter Li

Finance Managers:
Martine Bigos
Victory Edamwen
Ana Todesco
Joy Yu

Podcast Team

Sound Engineer:
Harrison Rosenblum

Host:
Helen Lacey

Script Writer:  
Claire Park

Staff

Senior Staff Writers: Alicia Guevara, Aashi Mendpara

Staff Writers: Annie Huang, Jonathan Misdary, Ritwik Raj, Hannah Phan, Mariana Ferreira

Copy Staff: Tess Gallegos, Sayantika Roy, Marlene Schaff, Rex Xiao   

Photography Staff: Rex Xiao

Podcast
Multimedia
Be More Chill
Leisure Interactive Food Map
The News-Letter Print Locations
News-Letter Special Editions