Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
January 31, 2023

Staff


Managing Board

Chief Executive Officers

Editors-in-Chief:
Molly Gahagen & Michelle Limpe
chiefs@jhunewsletter.com

Chief Operating Officer

Managing Editor:
Paige Maultsby
managing@jhunewsletter.com

Editorial Team

News & Features Editors:
Shirlene John
Helen Lacey
Aashi Mendpara
Yana Mulani
news@jhunewsletter.com

Opinions Editor:
Abbie Tuschman
opinions@jhunewsletter.com

Sports Editors:
Josh Felton
Cynthia Hu
Christopher Xiao
sports@jhunewsletter.com

Science & Technology Editors:
Zachary Bahar
Ellie Rose Mattoon
science@jhunewsletter.com

Voices Editor:
Aliza Li
voices@jhunewsletter.com

Arts & Entertainment Editors:
Sophia Lin
Varen Talwar
arts@jhunewsletter.com

Leisure Editor:
Greta Maras
weekend@jhunewsletter.com

Magazine Editors:
Sophia Park
Isabel Thomas
magazine@jhunewsletter.com

Copy Editors:
Ruth Chung
Elleene Kim
copy@jhunewsletter.com

Public Editor:
Anju Felix
public@jhunewsletter.com

Social Media Managers:
Neel Godbole
Charlene Huang
Yuyu Huang
socialmedia@jhunewsletter.com

Design/Creative Team

Cartoons Editor:
Jina Lim
cartoons@jhunewsletter.com

Graphics Editor:
John D’cruz
layout@jhunewsletter.com

Photo Editor:
Steven Simpson
photo@jhunewsletter.com 

Business, Marketing & Operations Team

Chief Business Officer:
Esther Shin
business@jhunewsletter.com

Marketing Chair:
Margery Chen

Marketing Managers:
Milton Diaz
Yiqing Fan
Muqing Tang

Finance Manager:
Resham Talwar

Podcast Team

Sound Engineer:
Nils Randers-Pehrson

Host:
Lauren Ji

Script Editor:
Angela Zhu

Script Writers:  
Claire Park
Tommy Song

Staff

Senior Staff Writers: Kerim Bali, Julia Choe, Jackie Rittenhouse, Ananta Srivastava, Laura Wadsten

Staff Writers: Julia Alumbro, Emma Andersson, Lubna Azmi, Tad Berkery, Aimee Cho, Angela Chen, London Craddock, Arantza Garcia, Helena Gifford, Neel Godbole, Alicia Guevara, Alexis Holewinski, Diksha Iyer, Rahul Jakati, Akul Kesarwani, Kai Ko, Maddy Kye, Gabriel Lesser, Jiayi Li, Rowan Liu, Timothy McShea, Tanvi Narvekar, Kayla Rabey, Deanna Rahman, Grace Van Atta, Viggy Vanchinathan, Cathy Wang, Estelle Yeung, Alice Zhao, Vicky Zhu

Copy Staff: Shayna Faul, Helena Gifford, Isabel Leonetti, Kayla Rabey, Rex Xiao

Design Staff: Shourya Arashanapalli

Podcast
Leisure Interactive Food Map
The News-Letter Print Locations
News-Letter Special Editions