Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
March 30, 2020 | °F in Baltimore

Staff


For general inquiries, contact managing@jhunewsletter.com. Information on joining the paper can be found here. For advertising inquiries, contact business@jhunewsletter.com.

Managing Board

Chief Executive Officers

Editors-in-Chief:
Amelia Isaacs & Sarah Y. Kim
chiefs@jhunewsletter.com

Chief Operating Officers

Managing Editors:
Emily McDonald & Katie Tam
managing@jhunewsletter.com

Editorial Team

News & Features Editors:
Sabrina Abrams
William Edmonds
Jake Lefkovitz
Rudy Malcom
news@jhunewsletter.com

Assistant News & Features Editor:
Katy Wilner

Opinions Editor:
Ariella Shua
opinions@jhunewsletter.com

Sports Editors:
Eric Lynch
Matthew Ritchie
Brandon Wolfe
sports@jhunewsletter.com

Science & Technology Editors:
Trisha Parayil
Laura Wadsten
science@jhunewsletter.com

Voices Editor:
Samuel Farrar
voices@jhunewsletter.com

Arts & Entertainment Editors:
Jae Choi
Katy Oh
arts@jhunewsletter.com

Your Weekend Editor:
Jesse Wu
weekend@jhunewsletter.com

Magazine Editor:
Stephanie Lee  
magazine@jhunewsletter.com

Copy Editors:   
Sophia Lola   
Rebecca Muratore  
copy@jhunewsletter.com

Public Editor:
Jacob Took
publiceditor@jhunewsletter.com

Social Media Manager:
Claire Goudreau
socialmedia@jhunewsletter.com

Design/Creative Team

Photography Editors:
Eda Incekara, Neha Sangana
photo@jhunewsletter.com

Cartoons Editor:
Rosie Jang
cartoons@jhunewsletter.com

Layout Editor:
Marvis Gutierrez
layout@jhunewsletter.com

Business, Marketing & Operations Team

Chief Business Officer:
Victoria De Castro
business@jhunewsletter.com

Marketing Manager
Esther Shin
marketing@jhunewsletter.com

Advertising Chair
Morgan Hendry

Alumni Chair
Jaxon Wu

Fundraising Chairs
Esther Shin, Jaxon Wu

Finance Chair
Hannah Lee Scherr

Webmaster:
Niharika Desiraju
webmaster@jhunewsletter.com

Staff

Senior Staff Writers: Claire Beaver, Simone Bliss, Cole Douglass, Claire Fox, Anna Gordon, Diva Parekh, Nikita Shtarkman, Siri Tummala, Karen Wang

Staff Writers: Muhammad Abidi, David Baik, Allison Chen, Anna Chen, Idoia Dizon, Drake Foreman, Katerina Frye, Yanni Gu, Kanak Gupta, Rachel Huang, Cindy Jiang, Medha Kallem, Jessica Kasamoto, Nicola Sumi Kim, Shirley Marino Lee, Keidai Lee, Vivian Li, Michelle Limpe, Bessie Liu, Brandt Matthews, Sam Mollin, Derek Moritz, Bayleigh Murray, Teresa Ng, Jason Nguyen, Jonathan Patterson, Addy Perlman, Isha Rai, Meghana Ravi, LaĆ­s Santoro, James Scharf, Tim Shade, Ananta Srivastava, Ted Tak, Cate Turner, Tanya Wongvibulsin, William Xie, Kaylee Zou

Copy Staff: Brian Covington, Paige Maultsby

News-Letter Special Editions