Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
February 22, 2024

Staff


Managing Board

Chief Executive Officers

Editors-in-Chief:
Yana Mulani & Abigail Tuschman
chiefs@jhunewsletter.com

Chief Operating Officers

Managing Editors:
Shirlene John & Helen Lacey
managing@jhunewsletter.com

Editorial Team

News & Features Editors:
Aimee Cho
Nick Daum
Rowan Liu
Cathy Wang
news@jhunewsletter.com

Opinions Editor:
Samhi Boppana
opinions@jhunewsletter.com

Sports Editors:
Josh Felton
Julia Mendes Queiroz
sports@jhunewsletter.com

Science & Technology Editors:
Zachary Bahar
Vicky Zhu
science@jhunewsletter.com

Voices Editor:
Madelyn Kye
voices@jhunewsletter.com

Arts & Entertainment Editors:
Helena Gifford
Timothy McShea
arts@jhunewsletter.com

Leisure Editor:
Mingyuan Song
weekend@jhunewsletter.com

Magazine Editors:
Molly Gahagen
Maria Harar
magazine@jhunewsletter.com

Copy Editors:
Priya Dubey
Shayna Faul
Yasmina Mansour
Lana Swindle
copy@jhunewsletter.com

Social Media Managers:
Emilia Gonzalez
Yuyu Huang
Buse Koldas
socialmedia@jhunewsletter.com

Design/Creative Team

Design & Layout Editors:
Arantza Garcia
Arusa Malik
layout@jhunewsletter.com

Photo Editor:
Steven Simpson
photo@jhunewsletter.com 

Business, Marketing & Operations Team

Chief Business Officer:
Margery Chen
business@jhunewsletter.com

Marketing Chair:
Steven Chen

Marketing Managers:
Gonzalo Percovich
Lisa Wang
Luke Zhu

Finance Chair:
Peter Li

Finance Managers:
Martine Bigos
Victory Edamwen
Ana Todesco
Joy Yu

Podcast Team

Sound Engineer:
Harrison Rosenblum

Host:
Helen Lacey

Script Writer:  
Claire Park

Staff

Senior Staff Writers: Alicia Guevara, Gabriel Lesser, Aliza Li, Aashi Mendpara

Staff Writers: Freddy Branson, Annie Huang, Buse Koldas, Jonathan Misdary, Leo Qi, Joseph Rainbolt, Ritwik Raj, Kaitlin Tan, Shreya Tiwari

Copy Staff: Tess Gallegos, Kayla Rabey, Sayantika Roy, Marlene Schaff, Kaitlin Tan, Rex Xiao   

Photography Staff: Kayla Rabey, Rex Xiao