Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
October 27, 2021

Staff


Managing Board

Chief Executive Officers

Editors-in-Chief:
Leela Gebo & Laura Wadsten
chiefs@jhunewsletter.com

Chief Operating Officers

Managing Editors:
Michelle Limpe & Rebecca Muratore
managing@jhunewsletter.com

Editorial Team

News & Features Editors:
Molly Gahagen
Ishan Kalburge
Min-Seo Kim
Romy Koo
news@jhunewsletter.com

Opinions Editor:
Anju Felix
opinions@jhunewsletter.com

Sports Editors:
David Baik
Josh Felton
Cynthia Hu
sports@jhunewsletter.com

Science & Technology Editors:
Will Blair
Ellie Rose Mattoon
science@jhunewsletter.com

Voices Editor:
Abbie Tuschman
voices@jhunewsletter.com

Arts & Entertainment Editors:
Rishabh Kumar
Sophia Lin
arts@jhunewsletter.com

Leisure Editor:
Eunice Park
weekend@jhunewsletter.com

Magazine Editors:
Muhammad Abidi
Claire Goudreau 
magazine@jhunewsletter.com

Copy Editors:   
Paige Maultsby
Isabel Thomas  
copy@jhunewsletter.com

Public Editor:
Marvis Gutierrez
publiceditor@jhunewsletter.com

Social Media Managers:
Charlene Huang
Gabriel Lesser
Sophia Park
socialmedia@jhunewsletter.com

Design/Creative Team

Photography Editor:
Neha Sangana
photo@jhunewsletter.com

Cartoons Editor:
Rosie Jang
cartoons@jhunewsletter.com

Graphics Editors:
John D’cruz
layout@jhunewsletter.com

Business, Marketing & Operations Team

Chief Business Officers:
Esther Shin
business@jhunewsletter.com

Marketing Managers:
Lilly Li
Dagny Patton
marketing@jhunewsletter.com

Fundraising Chair:
Elaine Lu Qu

Finance Chairs:
Isabella Park
Emily Yao

Webmaster:
Niharika Desiraju
webmaster@jhunewsletter.com

Staff

Senior Staff Writers: Ryan Aghamohammadi, Kerim Bali, Amrita Balram, Julia Choe, Will Edmonds, Alex Forlenza, Medha Kallem, Eric Lynch, Greta Maras, Binyamin Novetsky, Chris H. Park, Isha Rai, Meghana Ravi, Jackie Rittenhouse, Ananta Srivastava

Staff Writers: Eliza Bowman, Rachel Huang, Rishabh Kumar, Gabriel Lesser, Vivian Liu, Derek Moritz, Jayden Montalvo, Tanvi Narvekar, Peter Novello, Shivni Patel, Laís Santoro, Clara Truong, Eliza Zimmerman

Copy Staff: Annie Cao, Kylie Poe, Nikki Singh, Shelby York

Design Staff: Shourya Arashanapalli

News-Letter Special Editions