Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
July 8, 2020

Staff


Managing Board

Chief Executive Officers

Editors-in-Chief:
Rudy Malcom & Katy Wilner
chiefs@jhunewsletter.com

Chief Operating Officers

Managing Editors:
Marvis Gutierrez & Ariella Shua
managing@jhunewsletter.com

Editorial Team

News & Features Editors:
Ryan Aghamohammadi
Leela Gebo
Michelle Limpe
Chris Park
news@jhunewsletter.com

Opinions Editor:
Laura Wadsten
opinions@jhunewsletter.com

Sports Editors:
David Baik
Eric Lynch
Matthew Ritchie
sports@jhunewsletter.com

Science & Technology Editors:
Bayleigh Murray
Trisha Parayil
science@jhunewsletter.com

Voices Editor:
Manavi Mongia
voices@jhunewsletter.com

Arts & Entertainment Editors:
Binyamin Novetsky
Eunice Park
arts@jhunewsletter.com

Your Weekend Editor:
Sabrina Abrams
weekend@jhunewsletter.com

Magazine Editor:
Stephanie Lee  
magazine@jhunewsletter.com

Copy Editors:   
Paige Maultsby
Rebecca Muratore  
copy@jhunewsletter.com

Public Editor:
Jake Lefkovitz
publiceditor@jhunewsletter.com

Social Media Manager:
Claire Goudreau
socialmedia@jhunewsletter.com

Design/Creative Team

Photography Editors:
Elizabeth Im
Neha Sangana
photo@jhunewsletter.com

Cartoons Editor:
Rosie Jang
cartoons@jhunewsletter.com

Layout Editor:
Lakshay Sood
layout@jhunewsletter.com

Business, Marketing & Operations Team

Chief Business Officer:
Victoria De Castro
business@jhunewsletter.com

Marketing Manager:
Esther Shin
marketing@jhunewsletter.com

Alumni Chair:
Jaxon Wu

Fundraising Chairs:
Esther Shin
Jaxon Wu

Finance Chair:
Hannah Lee Scherr

Webmaster:
Niharika Desiraju
webmaster@jhunewsletter.com

Staff

Senior Staff Writers: Jae Choi, Sam Farrar, Amelia Isaacs, Jessica Kasamoto, Shirley Marino Lee, Sophia Lola

Staff Writers: Muhammad Abidi, William Blair, Allison Chen, Yanni Gu, Rachel Huang, Cindy Jiang, Medha Kallem, Keidai Lee, Vivian Li, Bessie Liu, Derek Moritz, Teresa Ng, Peter Novello, Shivni Patel, Jonathan Patterson, Addy Perlman, Isha Rai, Meghana Ravi, Laís Santoro, Tim Shade, Ananta Srivastava, Isabel Thomas, Cate Turner, Yoosoo Yeo, Eliza Zimmerman.

Copy Staff: Kylie Poe, Nikki Singh

News-Letter Special Editions