Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
May 28, 2022

Staff


Managing Board

Chief Executive Officers

Editors-in-Chief:
Molly Gahagen & Michelle Limpe
chiefs@jhunewsletter.com

Chief Operating Officers

Managing Editors:
David Baik & Paige Maultsby
managing@jhunewsletter.com

Editorial Team

News & Features Editors:
Shirlene John
Helen Lacey
Aashi Mendpara
Yana Mulani
news@jhunewsletter.com

Opinions Editor:
Abbie Tuschman
opinions@jhunewsletter.com

Sports Editors:
Josh Felton
Cynthia Hu
Christopher Xiao
sports@jhunewsletter.com

Science & Technology Editors:
Zachary Bahar
Ellie Rose Mattoon
science@jhunewsletter.com

Voices Editor:
Aliza Li
voices@jhunewsletter.com

Arts & Entertainment Editors:
Sophia Lin
Sophia Pasalis
arts@jhunewsletter.com

Leisure Editor:
Greta Maras
weekend@jhunewsletter.com

Magazine Editors:
Sophia Park
Isabel Thomas
magazine@jhunewsletter.com

Copy Editors:
Ruth Chung
Elleene Kim
copy@jhunewsletter.com

Public Editor:
Anju Felix
publiceditor@jhunewsletter.com

Social Media Manager:
Charlene Huang
socialmedia@jhunewsletter.com

Design/Creative Team

Cartoons Editor:
Jina Lim
cartoons@jhunewsletter.com

Graphics Editor:
John D’cruz
layout@jhunewsletter.com

Business, Marketing & Operations Team

Chief Business Officer:
Esther Shin
business@jhunewsletter.com

Marketing Chair:
Lilly Li

Marketing Managers:
Margery Chen
Erin Lee
Daniel Ong

Fundraising Chair:
Elaine Lu Qu

Finance Chair:
Isabella Park

Finance Manager:
Jin Park

Webmaster:
Niharika Desiraju
webmaster@jhunewsletter.com

Podcast Team

Sound Engineer:
Nils Randers-Pehrson

Host:
Lubna Azmi

Staff

Senior Staff Writers: Kerim Bali, Amrita Balram, Julia Choe, Medha Kallem, Eric Lynch, Chris H. Park, Isha Rai, Meghana Ravi, Jackie Rittenhouse, Ananta Srivastava, Laura Wadsten

Staff Writers: Julia Alumbro, Emma Andersson, Lubna Azmi, Tad Berkery, Eliza Bowman, Angela Chen, Arantza Garcia, Alexis Holewinski, Rachel Huang, Rahul Jakati, Kai Ko, Maddy Kye, Gabriel Lesser, Vivian Liu, Jayden Montalvo, Claire Moon, Derek Moritz, Tanvi Narvekar, Peter Novello, Shivni Patel, Laís Santoro, Clara Truong, Grace Van Atta, Estelle Yeung, Eliza Zimmerman, Alice Zhao

Copy Staff: Emma Andersson, Angela Chen, Shelby York

Design Staff: Shourya Arashanapalli

Podcast Staff: Raymond Perez, Salma Nassar

News-Letter Special Editions