Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
March 6, 2021

Staff


Managing Board

Chief Executive Officers

Editors-in-Chief:
Rudy Malcom & Katy Wilner
chiefs@jhunewsletter.com

Chief Operating Officers

Managing Editors:
Marvis Gutierrez & Ariella Shua
managing@jhunewsletter.com

Editorial Team

News & Features Editors:
Leela Gebo
Claire Goudreau
Michelle Limpe
Chris H. Park
news@jhunewsletter.com

Opinions Editor:
Laura Wadsten
opinions@jhunewsletter.com

Sports Editors:
David Baik
Eric Lynch
Matthew Ritchie
sports@jhunewsletter.com

Science & Technology Editors:
Bayleigh Murray
Trisha Parayil
science@jhunewsletter.com

Voices Editor:
Manavi Mongia
voices@jhunewsletter.com

Arts & Entertainment Editors:
Binyamin Novetsky
Eunice Park
arts@jhunewsletter.com

Leisure Editor:
Sabrina Abrams
weekend@jhunewsletter.com

Magazine Editors:
Amelia Isaacs
Sophia Lola  
magazine@jhunewsletter.com

Copy Editors:   
Paige Maultsby
Rebecca Muratore  
copy@jhunewsletter.com

Social Media Managers:
Genesis Aire
Sophia Park
socialmedia@jhunewsletter.com

Design/Creative Team

Photography Editors:
Elizabeth Im
Neha Sangana
photo@jhunewsletter.com

Cartoons Editor:
Rosie Jang
cartoons@jhunewsletter.com

Layout Editor:
Lakshay Sood
layout@jhunewsletter.com

Business, Marketing & Operations Team

Chief Business Officers:
Esther Shin
Jaxon Wu
business@jhunewsletter.com

Marketing Managers:
Lilly Li
Dagny Patton
marketing@jhunewsletter.com

Fundraising Chair:
Elaine Lu Qu

Finance Chairs:
Isabella Park
Emily Yao

Webmaster:
Niharika Desiraju
webmaster@jhunewsletter.com

Staff

Senior Staff Writers: Jae Choi, Sam Farrar, Jessica Kasamoto, Shirley Marino Lee

Staff Writers: Muhammad Abidi, Ryan Aghamohammadi, Shourya Arashanaplli, Kerim Bali, Amrita Balram, William Blair, Eliza Bowman, Allison Chen, Julia Choe, John D’Cruz, Will Edmonds, Josh Felton, Anju Felix, Alex Forlenza, Molly Gahagen, Yanni Gu, Cynthia Hu, Rachel Huang, Medha Kallem, Rishabh Kumar, Keidai Lee, Jake Lefkovitz, Vivian Li, Sophia Lin, Bessie Liu, Greta Maras, Ellie Rose Mattoon, Jayden Montalvo, Derek Moritz, Tanvi Narvekar, Teresa Ng, Peter Novello, Shivni Patel, Jonathan Patterson, Addy Perlman, Elizabeth Raphael, Isha Rai, Meghana Ravi, Jackie Rittenhouse, Laís Santoro, Tim Shade, Ananta Srivastava, Shizheng Tie, Clara Truong, Yoosoo Yeo, Eliza Zimmerman

Copy Staff: Annie Cao, Kylie Poe, Nikki Singh, Isabel Thomas, Shelby York

News-Letter Special Editions