Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
November 27, 2020

Staff


Managing Board

Chief Executive Officers

Editors-in-Chief:
Rudy Malcom & Katy Wilner
chiefs@jhunewsletter.com

Chief Operating Officers

Managing Editors:
Marvis Gutierrez & Ariella Shua
managing@jhunewsletter.com

Editorial Team

News & Features Editors:
Leela Gebo
Claire Goudreau
Michelle Limpe
Chris H. Park
news@jhunewsletter.com

Opinions Editor:
Laura Wadsten
opinions@jhunewsletter.com

Sports Editors:
David Baik
Eric Lynch
Matthew Ritchie
sports@jhunewsletter.com

Science & Technology Editors:
Bayleigh Murray
Trisha Parayil
science@jhunewsletter.com

Voices Editor:
Manavi Mongia
voices@jhunewsletter.com

Arts & Entertainment Editors:
Binyamin Novetsky
Eunice Park
arts@jhunewsletter.com

Leisure Editor:
Sabrina Abrams
weekend@jhunewsletter.com

Magazine Editors:
Amelia Isaacs
Sophia Lola  
magazine@jhunewsletter.com

Copy Editors:   
Paige Maultsby
Rebecca Muratore  
copy@jhunewsletter.com

Asst. Copy Editor:
Sophia Lola

Social Media Managers:
Genesis Aire
Julia Colen
socialmedia@jhunewsletter.com

Design/Creative Team

Photography Editor:
Neha Sangana
photo@jhunewsletter.com

Cartoons Editor:
Rosie Jang
cartoons@jhunewsletter.com

Layout Editor:
Lakshay Sood
layout@jhunewsletter.com

Business, Marketing & Operations Team

Chief Business Officer:
Victoria De Castro
business@jhunewsletter.com

Marketing Manager:
Esther Shin
marketing@jhunewsletter.com

Alumni Chair:
Jaxon Wu

Fundraising Chairs:
Esther Shin
Jaxon Wu

Finance Chair:
Hannah Lee Scherr

Webmaster:
Niharika Desiraju
webmaster@jhunewsletter.com

Staff

Senior Staff Writers: Jae Choi, Sam Farrar, Jessica Kasamoto, Shirley Marino Lee

Staff Writers: Muhammad Abidi, Ryan Aghamohammadi, William Blair, Allison Chen, Will Edmonds, Yanni Gu, Rachel Huang, Medha Kallem, Keidai Lee, Jake Lefkovitz, Vivian Li, Bessie Liu, Derek Moritz, Teresa Ng, Peter Novello, Shivni Patel, Jonathan Patterson, Addy Perlman, Isha Rai, Meghana Ravi, LaĆ­s Santoro, Tim Shade, Ananta Srivastava, Isabel Thomas, Yoosoo Yeo, Eliza Zimmerman

Copy Staff: Kylie Poe, Nikki Singh

News-Letter Special Editions