Published by the Students of Johns Hopkins since 1896
April 16, 2024

Koren voted President of Freshman Class Council

By NASH JENKINS | October 16, 2012

Members of the Class of 2016 elected Alexander Koren to represent them as President of the Freshman Class Council, according to poll results released by the Committee for Student Elections (CSE) on Tuesday afternoon.

Larry Hou, Jahan Mirchandani, Amy Sun, Craig Heller, Kanami Mori, and Kyra Toomre were elected to the Council’s senatorial seats.

The election saw a voter turnout of 854 freshmen — or 64.3 percent of the Class of 2016. According to the data, Koren received 29 percent, or 248, of the total presidential votes.

The News-Letter's original coverage of the election reported that freshman Rex Dyer had been elected as a senator on the Freshman Class Council. This error has been corrected.

Have a tip or story idea?
Let us know!

Comments powered by Disqus

Please note All comments are eligible for publication in The News-Letter.

Alumni Weekend 2024
Leisure Interactive Food Map
The News-Letter Print Locations
News-Letter Special Editions